thelibradiva.com

A blog about whatever,whenever!

10 Things I Wish I Could Go Back And Tell My 16-Year-Old Self

on February 9, 2016

Looking back on certain aspects of my life, now at the “wise old age” of 33, there are certainly some teenage dramas that I would like to forget ever happened and some that I wish I could re-live over and over again.

Here’s a list of 10 of the things that I would go back and tell my 16-year old self, if I had the chance.

  1. That pimple is only TEMPORARY.  It will go away soon enough and then it will be a thing of the past.
  2. The world will not end if my crush finds out I LIKE HIM.
  3. The world will also not end if my crush finds out I like him and HE DOES NOT LIKE ME BACK.
  4. Doing everything I can to BECOME ONE OF THE “POPULAR” KIDS will not matter in 10 years.
  5. WHAT OTHERS THINK OF ME is not as important as what I think of myself.
  6. NSYNCBACKSTREET BOYS, and NEW KIDS ON THE BLOCK are still the best boy bands to ever walk the face of the earth!
  7. MY PARENTS really did have my best interest at heart and were not just “big meanies.
  8. The phrase, “I CAN’T WAIT TO BECOME AN ADULT AND MOVE OUT THIS HOUSE AT 18” is not as glamorous as it sounds.  With that, comes RESPONSIBILITIES and BILL PAYMENTS.”
  9. I cannot avoid my friends just because I HAVE A BOYFRIEND.
  10. Don’t be in such a hurry to GROW UP.  These days will pass all too fast.

 

Leave a Reply

